Browsing: Books

A new print for Pierce Brown’s upcoming IRON GOLD novel has just been revealed and features Lysander au Lune.  Lysander au Lune, the young grandson of the unseated Sovereign from the Red Rising trilogy, returns for Iron Gold in Pierce Brown’s highly anticipated novel. It seems he’ll have a much larger role in the new series, which takes place ten years after the end of Morning Star. We’ve already seen one print of another character, Lyria, a Red freed from the mines of Mars. And now we have this print of Lysander, and doesn’t he look stoic! Included is a description…

LORD OF SHADOWS already pulls you into its intense story from page 1 with its detailed descriptions and strong characterizations.  ***mild spoilers from book 1, Lady Midnight*** Lord of Shadows is book 2 of the urban fantasy trilogy, The Dark Artifices by Cassandra Clare. The trilogy centers on the Shadowhunters living at the Los Angeles Institute – Emma Carstairs, the Blackthorn family, and Diana Wrayburn. Julian Blackthorn, who despite being only about 17 years old, has been running the institute himself as well as watching over his siblings. In book two, a new can of worms has been opened after the battle…

Share your theories on the new 5TH WAVE books and enter to win the original trilogy! Rick Yancey’s The Last Star, the final book in the original The 5th Wave trilogy, is out in paperback today! We say “original” because Rick Yancey announced back in March that he’ll be writing three more novels set in the world of The 5th Wave. We don’t have any details on the new books yet, but we DO have theories. So let’s get to it! THE 5TH WAVE CONTINUATION THEORIES Warning: This is nothing but spoilers for the original series! Beware! The return of…

Susan Juby’s new book THE FASHION COMMITTEE demands a playlist full of various styles of music celebrating a common theme: fashion. Happy release day to Susan Juby’s The Fashion Committee! The story is about two teens who enter a fashion designer competition in order to win a scholarship to a local private art school. We found the book to be fun and funny, attention-grabbing, and even often times very real. In celebration of the release day of The Fashion Committee, we created a list of songs we think are fashion friendly and unarguably inspirational for your creative juices to flow. We’ve also…

Maybe you read Becky Albetalli’s first book, Simon vs. The Homo Sapians Agenda. Well last month, Albertalli released a new book with many similar themes, but an altogether different and equally special story. The Upside of Unrequited tells the story of a girl named Molly and her twin sister, Cassie. Raised by two moms, Molly meets a girl (Mina) in the bathroom and instantly knows she would be perfect for Cassie. Proving her right, the two hit it off. But Molly might have a surprise of her own following 26 unrequited crushes; Mina’s friend Will seems to be interested in her.…

View the chilling cover for Caleb Roehrig’s upcoming YA murder mystery! In his debut novel Last Seen Leaving, Caleb Roehrig tackled a strange disappearance. Now, he’s taking on more murderous woes in next spring’s White Rabbit! The novel follows Rufus Holt, a teen who’s having enough trouble dealing with the reemergence of his ex-boyfriend, Sebastian, when his sister, April, calls him desperately seeking help. April swears she didn’t kill her boyfriend, but the scene Rufus and Sebastian stumble upon is pretty suspicious. Apprehensive and running out of time, Rufus has one night to look into the details and decide whether…

Check Out the LORD OF SHADOWS Poster Being Given at BookCon 2017!  With only a few days till Lord of Shadows, the second installment in the Dark Artifices is out, Cassandra Clare has given us a small teaser. For all the people going to BookCon 2017 this is for you. If you attend Cassandra Clare’s panel, you will receive the Lord of Shadows poster. However, if you aren’t attending you can still check out the poster, because it is absolutely amazing.  The poster features Mark and Kieran and the Wild Hunt.   Sunny Los Angeles can be a dark place indeed in Cassandra Clare’s Lord…

Veronica Chambers’ THE GO-BETWEEN delivers a captivating story with an important message.  When I first heard about Veronica Chambers’ new book, The Go-Between, I was intrigued. Not just because the synopsis promised that it was perfect for fans of Jane the Virgin, which is one of my favourite shows, but because it sounded unlike anything I had read before. But I was expecting something fluffy and sweet, something light. But The Go-Between was so much more than that. It carried an important message about being true to who you are, and about paying attention to your own words and prejudices. That’s not to say the book wasn’t…

Learn about the cover design drawn by Grace Lee for Misa Sugiura’s IT’S NOT LIKE IT’S A SECRET! First of all, the cover is absolutely amazing. It fits the plot perfectly and is also adorable. The book, It’s Not Like It’s a Secret, by Misa Sugiura is a sweet and romantic tale that will steal all our hearts. It’s Not Like It’s a Secret is about a sixteen year old girl named Sana Kiyohara who has many secrets but doesn’t know what to do about them. When her family moves to California she starts to realize it’s time for some honestly. Arriving there she starts to crush on Jamie Ramirez,…

See the start of LORD OF SHADOWS in a huge new excerpt! Cassandra Clare’s Lord of Shadows, the second book in The Dark Artifices series, comes out in just under a week, and we’ve gotta admit: The wait is agony. Thankfully, Bustle is easing our pain just a bit by letting us read a 50-page excerpt from the book right now! It starts at the very beginning (a very good place to start…) with Kit Herondale, who’s having a bit of trouble adjusting to his newly-discovered Shadowhunter lifestyle. But distant family member Jace Herondale is here to help! 1 Still…

1 2 3 417