Browsing: Books

Leia, Princess of Alderaan is the Star Wars novel I never knew I needed. Claudia Gray’s newest novel, Leia, Princess of Alderaan, knocked it out of the galaxy. The story follows a spunky teen Leia Organa as she grows into the iconic, well-loved Princess we meet in A New Hope. She explores her complicated home life and eventually the broader galaxy in a myriad of adventures. The book focuses on the missions Leia has to go on in order to (eventually) rule Alderaan. It’s definitely a coming-of-age novel, with all of the added adventure of the Star Wars universe. While…

Victoria Aveyard joins us to talk about YALLfest, writing her RED QUEEN conclusion, and more! In the middle of another jammed-packed YALLfest, bestselling author Victoria Aveyard graciously took some time out of her busy schedule to chat with us! Check out the video featured above to see Victoria dishing on what it was like to finish the first draft of War Storm, the final book in the Red Queen series, why she avoids fan theories, her writing process, surviving big book conventions as an author, and more! We tried to keep things generally spoiler-free for King’s Cage, for those of you…

Return to the world of SIMON VS THE HOMO SAPIENS AGENDA with companion novel LEAH ON THE OFFBEAT! Readers met Leah Burke in Becky Albertalli’s beloved debut novel Simon Vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda, but now she’s busting out into her own adventure with the spinoff Leah On The Offbeat! Seeing as today is birthday to both Becky Albertalli and her first lead character, Simon Spier, Epic Reads deemed at a fitting day to release all the deets on Leah’s upcoming story, including a stunning neon cover that made us smile from ear to ear! Take a look at the…

ROSEMARKED brings war, disease, loyalty, and romance together in a fierce new release! There are three possible results when a person contracts the Rose Plague: Most likely, they die a slow, delirious death. Very few become “umbertouched,” healed and completely immune with only discolored scars to remind them. Some maintain their memories, some forget who they are. Some exist in a deadly purgatory state in which they are “rosemarked,” covered in red splotches and contagious, the disease lingering in their system. Someday, it will reignite with new fervor and kill them once and for all. Zivah is the youngest and…

Love contemporary YA? Then don’t miss the chance to read the first 3 chapters of Kasie West’s LOVE, LIFE AND THE LIST! Kasie West, author of The Distance Between Us and other beloved YA contemporaries, is back with another YA novel! Love, Life and the List is the first book in a set of three standalone books that will feature crossover characters. Undoubtedly a great way to discover new characters to love and get to know stories that will warm our hearts! Without further ado, read the first three chapters of Love, Life and the List below! “Hot or cold?” “Hot.…

In the spirit of Alexander Hamilton, Sarah J. Maas is writing non-stop, as she just revealed the title for the next installment of her A COURT OF THORNS AND ROSES Series.  We don’t have a cover reveal, but we do have a title reveal as A Court of Thorns and Roses author Sarah J. Maas revealed via her Instagram account the title of the next installment in the series: A Court of Frost and Starlight! According to Maas, this is not quite a full-length novel, but it’s also not as short as a novella. It bridges the first three books…

Becky Albertalli dishes on the LOVE, SIMON movie and more in our exclusive interview! After waking up at 4am, driving eight hours, and running around YALLfest’s YALLCrawl like madwomen, we interviewed Becky Albertalli, author of Simon Vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda and The Upside of Unrequited! Becky is an absolute gem for putting up with our exhausted, makeup-less selves after signing for HOURS. We chatted about her Love, Simon set experience, her upcoming collaboration with Adam Silvera called What If It’s Us, and her amazing fanbase. Watch the interview above to see all the goodness! Simon Vs The Homo Sapiens…

Discover the wild and hilarious horrors of the rich and powerful in DEMON FREAKS! Evil lingers in the most unsuspecting places… like your local country club! In his new novel Demon Freaks, J.R.R.R. Hardison (that’s right– THREE Rs) is mixing ghoulish terrors with a sharp wit for a fast-paced horror comedy that’s perfect for fans of Hot Fuzz and John Dies At The End! The book follows Bing and Ron, twin brothers who get together with their bandmates in a remote cabin in a last ditch effort to study and pass their SATs. Instead, they uncover a conspiracy to bring…

Ron Howard’s production company nabs the rights to THE WRATH AND THE DAWN! Another bestselling YA novel is making its way toward a big screen adaptation! Renee Ahdieh’s debut novel The Wrath and the Dawn has been optioned by Imagine Entertainment, a production banner founded by director Ron Howard and producer Brian Grazer, according to THR. The Wrath and the Dawn follows 16-year-old Shahrzad aka Shazi as she marries Khalid, the Caliph of Khorasan, who takes a new bride every day and kills his bride every night. Shazi has a plan to avoid execution and get revenge for the death of many innocent…

36 QUESTIONS THAT CHANGED MY MIND ABOUT YOU is your typical YA contemporary, disguised within a cool and unique concept that was, sadly, poorly executed. 36 Questions That Changed My Mind About You follows Hildy and Paul, when they both decide to take part in a university psychology study in which the main focus is to see whether love can be engineered. Both of them have completely different reasons to why they agree to answer questions and join the study; Hildy actually knowing what the study is about and deciding to push herself out of her comfort zone and Paul…

1 2 3 440